Contact Us


Andrew Selesnick (Superintendent of Schools)

Board of Education (Marjorie Schiff, Jeff Holbrook, Scott Posner, William Rifkin, Richard Stone, Stephanie Tobin, Peter Treyz)

Alice Cronin (Assistant Superintendent for Instruction)

Debra Legato
 (Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources)

Michael Jumper
(Assistant Superintendent for Business)

Lee Lew
(School Business Administrator)

Connie Hayes
(Director of Special Services)

Paul Christensen
(Director of Facilities)

Christian McCarthy
(Director of Health, Athletics, Physical Education and Wellness)

Ahunna Akoma
(Director of Technology)

Patricia Kristoferson
(Director of Transportation)



John Jay High School

John Jay Middle School

Increase Miller Elementary School
Katonah Elementary School

Meadow Pond Elementary School


Special Services Directory


District Office Staff

Vincent Bell (Assistant Principal/Special Assignment - Curriculum)

Mary Anne Carroll
(Executive Assistant to the Superintendent)

Karen Carroll (Purchasing)

Irene Cylenica (District Registrar)

Maureen Jones (Computer Systems Manager)

Joann Lapolla (Human Resources)

Rebecca Lloyd (Personnel Assistant)

Kim Monzon (District Clerk)

Carrie Scribner (Accounts Payable)

Jeane Stein (Secretary to Assistant Superintendents for Instruction and Business)

Danelle Placella (School District Treasurer)

Margaret Taylor (Coordinator of Payroll and Benefits)

Chris Todd (Payroll and Benefits)

Gail Weiss